Change Again?

It seems the unifying theme so far in the last few posts I’ve written have been about change. It’s less than 20 days in to the new year, I’ve not kept up with the post-a-day challenge that I made for myself and I’m feeling like I need a change, a big change.

I think the main problem with wanting to change your life is not knowing what to do. I mean how do you change the things that you’ve been doing for what seems like forever?

For me, I’ve gotten in to the bad habit of not having fun. If I do have fun it comes very far and few in between. I used to be the social butterfly, hanging out with fab people at trendy parties, shopping, keeping up with the latest tech toys. Now my days consist of work, my son, and the gym. Yea fun.

Don’t get me wrong, I love working out, love hanging with my son, work, not so much, but the point is I need more. I need a life of my own to enjoy with my peers. I’m still young, I still have partying to do, don’t I? I can’t meet anyone sitting at home. Well, I guess now a days, I can meet someone at home on the computer. But I need to get out of my comfort zone and out of the house.

I want to meet new people, see new things, maybe dance a little. A girl needs more than just yoga in her life… The girl needs a life!

Leave a Reply

