Thank You, Mom!

Today is bitter sweet for me as a mother. I have a beautiful son that I celebrate motherhood with but my mother passed away in late 2008. So this day reminds me of how much I miss her. All the things that people tell me about losing my mother, like she is still with me, she’s watching over me…yada, yada, I believe is absolutely true. Yet I can’t help but miss her so much that it hurts.

Image

I am very thankful that I was given the opportunity to be raised by my mother. Like so many mothers, she did it on her own. RIP, Mom.

God Bless the Mother’s!

Happy Mother’s Day!

2 thoughts on “Thank You, Mom!

  1. I feel the same way Shawn. Every now and then I still get a little sad when I see mother’s and daughter’s doing stuff together or mom’s running errands for their daughter’s, but my skin has gotten thicker as the years have passed. Keep posting about all the love you have for you Mom because any of us in the same boat echo your thoughts and enjoy reading your posts!

Leave a comment